Leave a comment

Yippeeeeeeeeee!

After almost 5 years of it sitting in my camera bag, I have at last managed to revive my SmartMedia card (they aren’t all that smart!).
See here for how to do the same (also xD cards) http://olypan.quotaless.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=2
I wasn’t expecting much but it worked fine and was literally two mouse clicks from start to finish.

This was the reader I used, a simple cheap item I picked up at Germanos (Greece) for about 10 euros. It is worth every cent since it worked with the programs while my PC based set of readers didn’t. Now I have an extra card desperately needed for my trip to Austria with my Olympus C2100UZ – ancient but trustworthy! (A bit like me!)

USB card reader

Leave a Reply

